Home Contact Us
Who We Are Preservation Programs Preservation Education Get Involved Fall Tours Events Book & Gift Shop

 

Halsey Map
Preservation Progress
Preservation Glossary
Links To Other Resources
 
 
Join Our Mailing List

 

Links to Other Resources

ARCHITECTURE
American Institute of Architects www.aia.org
Architecture Research Institute www.architect.org
Building Officials Code Administrators International www.bocai.org
Great Buildings l www.greatbuilding.coms
Historic American Buildings Survey(HABS) www.cr.nps.gov/habshaer
Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) www.cr.nps.gov/habshaer
Philadelphia Anthenaeum: Architectural Archives l www.philaathenaeum.org
Society of Architectural Historians www.sah.org
Traditional Buildings:The Professionals Source for Historic Products www.traditional-buildings.com
University of Nevada: Architecture Web Resources l www.library.nevada.edu
Vernacular Architecture Forum www.vernaculararchitectureforum.org


HISTORIC PRESERVATION
SC State Historic Preservation Office www.state.sc.us/scdah
Palmetto Trust for Historic Preservation www.palmettotrust.org
Advisory Council on Historic Preservation www.achp.gov
Association for Gravestone Studies www.gravestonstudies.org
Association for Preservation Technology www.apti.org
National Center for Preservation Technology and Training (NPS) www.ncptt.nps.gov
National Register of Historic Places www.cr.nps.gov/nr/
National Trust for Historic Preservation www.nationaltrust.org
Partners for Sacred Places www.sacredplaces.org
Preserve/Net www.preservenet.cornell.edu
Recent Past Preservation Network www.recentpast.org
Secretary for the Interior’s Standards for the Treatment of Historic Properties www.cr.nps.gov/tps
Technical Preservation Services www.cr.nps.gov/hps/tps/


HISTORY
American Association for State and Local History www.aaslh.org


ARCHAEOLOGY
Society for Commercial Archaeology www.sca-roadside.org
Society for Historical Archaeology www.sha.org
Society for Industrial Archaeology www.ss.mtu.edu
Southeast Archeaological Center www.cr.nps.gov/seac/


CULTURAL LANDSCAPES
Alliance for Historic Landscape Preservation www.ahlp.org
Cultural Landscapes (NPS) www.cr.nps.gov


GOVERNMENT AND PUBLIC POLICY
Preservation Action www.preservationaction.org


PLANNING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
American Planning Association www.planning.org
Urban Land Institute www.uli.org
Land Trust Alliance www.lta.org


© 2014 Preservation Society of Charleston
| Privacy Policy
147 King Street Charleston, SC 29401

Mailing Address
Post Office Box 521
Charleston, SC 29402

Phone 843-722-4630 Fax 843-723-4381
Email